What is...?
Important Info
Practice Resources
Frequently Asked Questions
 

SSAT National Test Dates (2016 - 2017)


National Test Dates

2016-2017 Test Dates Late Registration Begins Rush Registration Begins Test Registration Closes
October 15, 2016
September 25, 2016
October 2, 2016
October 12, 2016
November 12, 2016
October 23, 2016
October 30, 2016
November 9, 2016
December 10, 2016
November 20, 2016
November 27, 2016
December 7, 2016
January 7, 2017
December 18, 2016
December 25,2016
January 4, 2017
February 11, 2017
January 22, 2017
January 29, 2017
February 8, 2017
March 4, 2017
February 12, 2017
February 19,2017
March 1, 2017
April 22, 2017
April 2, 2017
April 9, 2017
April 19, 2017
June 10, 2017
May 21, 2017
May 28, 2017
June 7, 2017

Note: Regular registration ends one day before late registration begins.

Test Day Information:

  • Please bring the following to the test center: sharpened #2 pencils, a good eraser, and your SSAT Admission Ticket.
  • Testing usually begins at 9am for all test dates. Double-check your admission ticket for exact time. Plan to arrive at the test by 8:15 to ensure proper check-in.
  • Total testing time is 2 hour and 35 minutes, plus two short breaks.
  • Students will normally end by 12:30pm.

To register, please visit http://www.ssat.org.


New York Test Locations and Dates (2016-2017)

 

Location Address Test Date
Avenues: The World School
259 10th Avenue
New York NY 10001-7020
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, October 15, 2016
    Saturday, November 12, 2016
    Saturday, December 17, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Saturday, March 4, 2017
Breakthrough New York 540 E. 76th St
New York NY 10021
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, October 15, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
Edward R. Murrow High School

1600 Avenue L (East 17th Street entrance)
Brooklyn NY 11230

Middle/Upper

    Saturday, October 15, 2016
    Sunday, October 16, 2016
    Saturday, November 12, 2016
    Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Saturday, December 10, 2016
    Sunday, December 11, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Sunday, January 8, 2017
    Saturday, February 11, 2017
    Sunday, February 12, 2017
    Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Sunday, March 5, 2017
    Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Sunday, April 23, 2017
    Saturday, June 10, 2017
    Sunday, June 11, 2017

Packer Collegiate Institute 170 Joralemon Street
Brooklyn NY 11201
Elementary
    Saturday, December 10, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Saturday, February 11, 2017
    Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Saturday, June 10, 2017
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, October 15, 2016
    Saturday, November 12, 2016
    Saturday, December 10, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Saturday, February 11, 2017
    Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Saturday, June 10, 2017
Poly Prep Country Day School 9216 Seventh Ave.
Brooklyn NY 11228
Elementary
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, November 16, 2016
    Saturday, January 7, 2017
Riverdale Country School 5250 Fieldston Road
Bronx NY 10471
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, December 10, 2016
St. Thomas Choir School 202 West 58th Street
New York NY 10019
Middle/Upper
    Saturday, November 12, 2016

 

 


      SAT    Courses      Tutoring      Consulting          
More   SSAT/ISEE      SHSAT      ACT      Tutoring          
Ivy Global   About Us      Blog      Policies      Contact Us      |       USA       Canada